Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetricians & Gynecologists located in Maitland, FL & Oviedo, FL

1576 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1576 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynette F.
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr. van Wert is always personable, takes the time to listen to your concerns and is good at distracting you from the exam that is taking place.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr Eye is the kindest, most caring OB/GYN I've ever been to! She's the best!
Shakara T.
Submitted 08/18/16
Its alwayas a pleasure to come to Dr Eyes office. Quick and fast service, everyone is always so nice and warming from the time you get there til the time you leave. Definately highly recommended. Her and her staff are wonderful.
Angela P.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr. John van Wert's bedside manners are amazing! I was a bit nervous about my procedure, but Dr. van Wert immediately calmed my nerves during his explanation of my procedure. He made me feel comfortable, which allowed me to trust him and his knowledge immediately.
Irmaris C.
Submitted 08/17/16
Knowledgeable, caring, and takes the time to explain any questions or concerns that you may have. By asking the right questions and not giving up, he discovered my condition that other Dr's could not for the last 15 years of my life. And not only that, he corrected it with a simple surgery the first time out. Extremely and eternally grateful.
Maria K.
Submitted 08/17/16
I had my ultrasound and the woman who did my ultrasound was very nice , she thoroughly checked everything. Later I had my appointment with Dr. Eye, she listened to all my queries and concerns and answered them. I am very comfortable with the staff as well, everyone is very nice. My overall experience was great.
Crystal A.
Submitted 08/17/16
Always helpful and polite
Valerie M.
Submitted 08/17/16
He is the best! Very Professional!
Symonique H.
Submitted 08/17/16
Very friendly and attentive to my needs.
Mabel V.
Submitted 08/16/16
helpful, responsive and attentive to patient needs
Pamela S.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr. van Wert always takes the time to listen to your concerns and does his best to find a solution.
Martha "Marty" E.
Submitted 08/16/16
Always a pleasure to speak with Dr. Van Wert. I never feel rushed and he seems to genuinely care about my health and well being. The rest of the staff is also top notch.
Rebecca G.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr. Eye is very caring and reassuring.
Valerie H.
Submitted 08/11/16
I've been going to Dr. van Wert for over 25 years. It feels like visiting an old friend each time I come, so I don't dread it at all! He is wonderful and thorough. The office staff is very friendly. I've never had a long wait, or a bad experience for as long as I have been his patient!
Nancy M.
Submitted 08/11/16
As soon as I walked in the office I felt comfortable. The waiting room is warm and inviting. The office staff and nurses are friendly and helpful. My GYN retired and I have been looking for a new doctor. I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. van Wert. He is very knowledgeable and a wonderful listener. I felt he was truly interested in my health concerns and I didn't feel rushed. My exam was thorough and I liked the way he explained what he was doing as well as his observations. When leaving the office I noticed I still had the comfortable feeling I had when I entered. I will definitely be referring Dr. van Wert to my friends. As an aside, they have CLOTH gowns.
Renee L.
Submitted 08/11/16
I have been a patient of Dr. van Wert's for over 20 years. He is always professional, personable and I have always been able to talk to him, and has helped me take care of my health. A wonderful doctor!
Susan B.
Submitted 08/11/16
It was wonderful to have no wait time! My nurse was very pleasant and fun. The exam was thorough and Dr. VanWert asked everything not only physical but about my life too. It all goes together. Love this place!
Susan O.
Submitted 08/09/16
Seriously the best OBGYN I have ever had. He is an expert without the attitude.
Doralisa S.
Submitted 08/09/16
Time great bedside manner explains everything
Lois R.
Submitted 08/09/16
Great follow up visit. Dr. VanWert explained the results of my procedure in depth and answered all my questions clearly. I appreciate the time he took with me. Thank you to Jackie and the office staff.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare