Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetricians & Gynecologists located in Maitland, FL & Oviedo, FL

1576 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1576 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer D.
Submitted 10/15/16
It's refreshing to have a doctor that takes her time to get to know you and allows you to ask questions. She seems to genuinely care about what is going on in your life and makes you feel comfortable at a not-so-comfortable dr. Appt!
Patricia T.
Submitted 10/15/16
Quick and easy
Sandra M.
Submitted 10/14/16
One of the best health care professionals in the area. If your looking for quality health care Dr. Van Wert is considered number one.
Pamela H.
Submitted 10/13/16
Dr Eye is exactly what you look for when choosing a Doctor.
Amy K.
Submitted 10/13/16
His office staff is very attentive. I find that Dr Van Wert is excellent at communicating and thorough in everything he has done. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an excellent Gyn.
Taylor C.
Submitted 10/12/16
Very calm. Informative. And reassuring.
Kim C.
Submitted 10/11/16
Dr. van Wert has been my doctor for about 9 years. I have always found him to be compassionate and caring. I never feel like he is rushing through an appointment; and he takes the time to answer all of my questions and concerns. He and his staff were there for me 3 years ago when I received my breast cancer diagnosis, and provided guidance on where to go next - it meant a lot. I've moved across town due to job changes over the years, however it is worth the drive.
Pavla P.
Submitted 10/11/16
Dr. Eye is fabulous and super personable.
Jill V.
Submitted 10/11/16
Great overall experience with Dr. Eye. Terri Ann, the surgery scheduler, was also very helpful in taking calls and answering questions.
Crystal B.
Submitted 10/11/16
Dr Eye is amazing! She's personable, has a wonderful personality and always speaks to you in a way of understanding. I love Dr. Eye and would definitely recommend her.
Jazmine S.
Submitted 10/11/16
Dr Eye is simply amazing!
Elizabeth T.
Submitted 10/10/16
Never long wait times. Staff and Dr. Eye are all very kind and easy to talk to.
Tracy E.
Submitted 10/10/16
The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Eye was awesome. I was nervous and she put me at ease and was quick and efficient.
Maryam H.
Submitted 10/10/16
It was a great Experience for me and my family, thanks a lot
Christa B.
Submitted 10/10/16
I had a terrific experience. I had no complications and no adverse effects. I only slept a lot!
Greta M.
Submitted 10/07/16
It was great, as usual. I have been coming to this office forever. I followed Jean Christensen here about 15 years. I was very sad when she retired. I don't care for the spa thing. I love the attention I receive from Dr. van Wert. It is way out of my way, but I know that I will be treated well so I make the trip.
Julie C.
Submitted 10/05/16
Dr. Van Wert is very thorough, professional, and personable. His staff is friendly and efficient. The office experience is clean, quiet, and pleasant, and the wait was reasonable.
Connie C.
Submitted 10/05/16
Great experience as always. Dr Van Wert is the best.
Alison C.
Submitted 10/04/16
Dr. Eye is so nice and kind and gentle in awkward positions. My appointments are always on time and the nurses and staff are friendly. If you're looking for a good doctor, make sure to consider Dr. Eye.
Shirley H.
Submitted 10/04/16
One of the best experiences I've ever had seeing a doctor. Dr. van Wert is amazing and very knowledgeable. He took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions and discuss my concerns and all options available to me. I never felt rushed during my visit or uncomfortable and he made it very easy to talk to him. I decided to change physicians and see Dr. van Wert after I could never get in to see my GYN when I needed to and I am so happy I did. Dr. van Wert and his office staff will be my new GYN physician from here on out. The entire experience from the time I walked in until the time I left was amazing. Super staff too! Dr. van Wert came highly recommended to me by a friend and I will definitely pass the recommendation on to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. van Wert for caring about the well being of your patients.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare