Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetricians & Gynecologists located in Maitland, FL & Oviedo, FL

1576 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1576 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim J.
Submitted 11/30/16
Dr. Van Wert took the time to patiently answer all my questions and explained everything in a way I could easily understand.
Janet C.
Submitted 11/29/16
Dr VanWert has a gift of being consistently personal and professional. He is one of a kind and I would refer him to anyone looking for an Obgyn doctor in the Orlando area.
Christine U.
Submitted 11/25/16
This was my second visit to Dr. Eye in as many years. I like her office staff & the office itself is in a convenient location. Dr. Eye has been personable along with professional. She listens, comments and makes sure I'm keeping up with screenings that are appropriate for my age. It's always a quick visit because my health is good, but I know if this should change I am confident Dr. Eye would be the doctor I would want to work through these issues with.
Cynthia B.
Submitted 11/23/16
As usual a very comfortable appointment. Makes me feel like a real person as you are very concerned about my issues and does everything possible to make it better. I am so happy to have you for my doctor!
Linda H.
Submitted 11/23/16
Dr. John van Wert is a wonderful Doctor and I would recommend him to everyone I know. He took the time to explain everything to me in language I could understand. The procedure I had was quite extensive and it was preformed with complete professional care not only by him but the whole staff at Premier OBGYN. Thank you for taking such good care of me!
Katherine Y.
Submitted 11/23/16
I've been a patient of Dr. Van Wert for over 17 years. Every time I bring up his name to people in the medical community, I only hear the most positive comments. I've had multiple medical issues, and he's always addressed them in a caring, knowledgeable and professional manner. Wait time in his office never more than a few minutes, and his staff is very efficient. He spends the time to listen to your concerns and is an excellent gynecologist and surgeon.
Lisa J.
Submitted 11/22/16
Always thorough, always professional. Could not imagine seeing another provider.
Laurie B.
Submitted 11/18/16
Love Dr. Van Wert. He fought my insurance company to get the care I needed when they refused. My health and quality of life has improved since first seeing him last year. He is kind, compassionate, easy to talk to and I have never felt rushed through any appointment or procedure. I highly recommend him.
Caitlin T.
Submitted 11/18/16
Great experience - felt very comfortable and all my questions were answered.
Robin M.
Submitted 11/17/16
I am always impressed with how much time Dr VanWert spends with me going over anything that has happened since the last time that I saw him.
Charlene B.
Submitted 11/17/16
I have only seen Dr. Eye twice and glad that I had chosen her. She explained everything clearly for my surgery.
Tami L.
Submitted 11/17/16
Dr eye is a trusted provider that is attentive and caring with her patients. The office staff is professional.
Krupa D.
Submitted 11/16/16
Great !
Julie C.
Submitted 11/16/16
Dr. Eye is the best ob-gyn I have ever went to. She answers all my questions right away & is very thorough!
Christa B.
Submitted 11/15/16
Wonderful doctor and professional staff environment. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Wendy Bell P.
Submitted 11/14/16
Great as always
Susan A.
Submitted 11/14/16
Dr Eye has been an excellent doctor since day one, very accessible and takes her time to answer ALL my questions at every appointment. I have seen Lisa as well, midwife and they both have been great at taking care of my needs and my future baby. I definitely recommend this practice and their staff to anyone looking for a good ob/gyn in the Maitland area.
Michelle R.
Submitted 11/13/16
Dr. Eye takes her time with each appointment. She never appears rushed and is always willing to address questions. Dr. Eye's personality reflects a genuine interest for her patients which includes immediate and long term medical needs. Despite the medical specialization, Dr. Eye makes you feel comfortable and at ease with having her as your doctor.
Cassandra A.
Submitted 11/12/16
It was great, I feel very at ease with Dr. Van Worth.
Deborah G.
Submitted 11/11/16
Dr.vav Wert saved my life! Your the best! Thank you and God Bless you!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare