Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetricians & Gynecologists located in Maitland, FL & Oviedo, FL

1043 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1043 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shannon E.
Submitted 12/16/16
..
Dawn L.
Submitted 12/15/16
Wonderful Doctor! He has been my doctor for 28 years.
Amanda F.
Submitted 12/15/16
- Effectively communicates procedures - Excels in facilitating a comfortable environment - Gladly shares expertise - Empowers you to ask questions about your health and about being proactive - Recognizes the needs of others - Exceeds expectations of an OBGYN All of the above is why I am a patient of Dr. John van Wert!
Monique D.
Submitted 12/14/16
Dr Eye is wonderful, she is so easy to talk to and makes you feel so comfortable.
Cynthia D.
Submitted 12/14/16
It comes down to trust. Dr. Van Wert is the only person I trust with my life in all of Orlando. There is no embellishment that speaks higher of this fine physician and man.
Shirley H.
Submitted 12/14/16
Another great visit with Dr. Van Wert. I went in for a 6 week follow up to a very successful ablation procedure. Very pleased with the results. Dr. Van Wert was pleased as well. He the most caring and compassionate DR I've ever been to. Again, never felt rushed during this visit and he answered any questions or concerns I had.
Carrie M.
Submitted 12/14/16
It was a great experience! Dr. John van Wert is the best doctor ever! He is very professional and thorough and makes you feel comfortable! I've been going to him for years.
Heather K.
Submitted 12/13/16
Great Dr. Smart, patient and lots of common sense.
Kadeen Y.
Submitted 12/13/16
Very nice doctor
Paula P.
Submitted 12/13/16
Dr. John van Wert is a very dedicated and caring doctor. He has a wonderful office staff.
Kirsten R.
Submitted 12/12/16
Always a wonderful experience at Premiere OBGYN!
Christine B.
Submitted 12/12/16
Dr. John van Wert has been my doctor for 10 years and I would never consider going anywhere else.
Dwanette B.
Submitted 12/11/16
Dr. Van Wert is the only gynecologist that I've ever been to in my entire life! I was told that I need to have surgery and he answered every last question that I had. He's very patient and attentive. I feel very comfortable talking to him. He has excellent bedside manner and I trust that I'll be in good hands when my procedure is done.
Stephanie Y.
Submitted 12/11/16
Dr. Van Wert makes you feel very comfortable
Paula H.
Submitted 12/10/16
I do believe as women we spend so much time and take so much care in shopping for material things but not for our doctors. I'm actually very picky about choosing doctors, and I am happy to have returned to Premier ObGyn after Dr. Eye came on board. Dr. Eye, thank you for always being pleasant, patient and seemingly un-rushed. Willing to answer any questions, to alleviate fears and to generally seem like you are in a profession that you want to be in. I I feel really lucky and blessed that I have a solid gyn (and also an unrelated GP) after much "shopping around" here in the Orange/Seminole Counties areas and some troubling experiences elsewhere.
Cara G.
Submitted 12/09/16
Lisa and Dr. Eye are both extremely nice. I never feel rushed and all my questions are always answered.
Char R.
Submitted 12/08/16
I came in extremely nervous for a procedure, but Dr. van Wert listened to me, explained everything, made sure I understood it all and then took my mind off of it while it was happening. He took the time to make me feel comfortable and the procedure went smoothly! I'm so glad I was referred to this office. Everyone has been so kind and patient!
Rebecca R.
Submitted 12/08/16
When ever I need or have a concern, Dr. Van Wert always take care of my problem or have me come in right away. He takes time to get to know you and makes you very comfortable. And yes should you need a good GYN premier is the one to go to. Love him and his staff.
Xiomara C.
Submitted 12/08/16
I have never been more comfortable at an OBGYN. Dr. Felix is GREAT and Dr. van Wert is extremely informative and easy to talk to. He takes time to make sure we understand where we are and what the next steps are.
Diane B.
Submitted 12/08/16
Took time to answer my questions. Never feel rushed. Professional, caring, kind.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare