Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, Oviedo, and Lake Mary, FL

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
3684 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3684 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Luann C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/16
Awesome as always! Going on year 29
Tamra G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/16
Dr. van Wert is the best. So easy to talk to and kind.
Wendy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/16
My only OB-GYN since 1990 something. Feels like a friend not just my doctor.
Georgine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/16
Dr. van Wert was my first and only OB-GYN that I chose from from my health insurance plan at my first job. I am still with him today 24 years later -- 3 babies, many procedures, many consults and now my daughter is a patient. He has solved multiple hormone health mysteries, where I think many would have just blew it off as "woman issues". Always kind, patient, caring and genuinely interested in your life/family.
Heather E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/16
Always very nice and personable.
Kelsey H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/16
Very helpful
Brittany G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr. Eye is super nice and very easy to talk to. During my appointments with her I feel that I have her undivided attention and never feel rushed.
Clarissa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr Eye is always pleasant and attentive. She takes her time, never makes you feel rushed, and genuinely cares about her patients. She was incredible throughout my pregnancy and helped us make the safest, healthiest decisions for me and baby. I trust her completely and highly recommend her. She is a wonderful addition to an already great practice!
Lynette F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr. van Wert is always personable, takes the time to listen to your concerns and is good at distracting you from the exam that is taking place.
Elizabeth G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr Eye is the kindest, most caring OB/GYN I've ever been to! She's the best!
Shakara T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/16
Its alwayas a pleasure to come to Dr Eyes office. Quick and fast service, everyone is always so nice and warming from the time you get there til the time you leave. Definately highly recommended. Her and her staff are wonderful.
Angela P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr. John van Wert's bedside manners are amazing! I was a bit nervous about my procedure, but Dr. van Wert immediately calmed my nerves during his explanation of my procedure. He made me feel comfortable, which allowed me to trust him and his knowledge immediately.
Irmaris C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
Knowledgeable, caring, and takes the time to explain any questions or concerns that you may have. By asking the right questions and not giving up, he discovered my condition that other Dr's could not for the last 15 years of my life. And not only that, he corrected it with a simple surgery the first time out. Extremely and eternally grateful.
Maria K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
I had my ultrasound and the woman who did my ultrasound was very nice , she thoroughly checked everything. Later I had my appointment with Dr. Eye, she listened to all my queries and concerns and answered them. I am very comfortable with the staff as well, everyone is very nice. My overall experience was great.
Crystal A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
Always helpful and polite
Valerie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
He is the best! Very Professional!
Symonique H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/16
Very friendly and attentive to my needs.
Mabel V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/16
helpful, responsive and attentive to patient needs
Pamela S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr. van Wert always takes the time to listen to your concerns and does his best to find a solution.
Martha "Marty" E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/16
Always a pleasure to speak with Dr. Van Wert. I never feel rushed and he seems to genuinely care about my health and well being. The rest of the staff is also top notch.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Blue: Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare