Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, Oviedo, and Lake Mary, FL

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
3684 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3684 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Megan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/16
Appt. ran on time and as always Dr. Eye was wonderful.
Theresa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/16
Dr Van Wert is extremely knowledgable and takes his time to honestly address every concern. It has always been apparent to me that he stays up on evidence based practice for the most current treatment guidelines while clearly explaining them. He has unparalleled bedside manner at a time when few Drs do anymore.
Janet K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/16
This was my first appt. with Dr. vW and I was very impressed with his office. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Dr. vW was professional, timely and easy to talk to.
Tonja K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/16
Been seeing Dr. John VanWert for many years, He is absolutely a wonderful Dr. on all levels, love the entire staff.
Mindy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/16
Such a sweet bedside manner!!
Brandy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/16
Dr. Eye took her time talking to me, listening and explaining things. I didn't feel rushed or I cared for at all.
Sandra A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/16
Dr. van Wert is an excellent OB/GYN and surgeon. After moving several hours away, I continued to travel back for appointments to remain under his care. I highly recommend him!
Jan J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/16
Dr. van Wert is a very thorough physician and I have a great deal of confidence in him. He is always willing to listen to any concerns I might have and takes time to answer any questions.
Alison O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/16
I was so very impressed with Dr. Eye and her practice! The waiting room was quiet and her staff was ahead of schedule and very professional. Dr. Eye spent quality time with me and I left my appointment knowing all of my questions and concerns were adequately addressed.
Sandra A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/16
The care I've received from Dr. Van Wert over the past years has been exceptional and outstanding. I highly recommend him & his staff.
Mariah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Eye is the first OB that I have ever been to. I was scared. I had heard a lot of really bad stories about OB exams. She was very sweet and took the time to explain everything to me. I was only 16 at the time, I'm 18 now and I will never go to another OB. She's my Dr. for life.
Rhonda T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Eye is the best OB I have ever been to. She has helped me resolve some pretty complex conditions that other Dr.'s have been unable to address. She performed my Novasure Ablation surgery and it changed my life. Other Dr.'s that I consulted never offered that option. I highly recommend Dr. Eye.
Agueda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. van Wert is excellent and I highly recommend him. For the past 17 years, I have always been very impressed by his knowledge, experience, professionalism, caring nature and compassionate care. He has a remarkable ability to communicate in a highly attentive, caring, trusting and therapeutic manner. He carefully listens to me and successfully validates and addresses all my concerns. His practice also leads and excels in providing holistic care and empowering women's health throughout life.
Agueda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. van Wert is an excellent physician. I have been his patient for approximately 17 years and I have always been very impressed by his knowledge, extensive experience, professionalism, caring nature and compassionate care. In addition to being a top expert in his speciality, one of Dr. van Wert's finest qualities is his remarkable ability to communicate with his patients in a highly attentive, caring, trusting and therapeutic manner. He carefully listens to his patients, validates what they are saying, addresses their concerns, and makes them feel very comfortable during all his interactions and care. Throughout the years, I also have had the privilege of observing how Dr. van Wert's practice continues to lead and excel at providing women with holistic care that encompasses all seasons of life and empowers them to enjoy great health and feel their very best. I highly recommend Dr. van Wert because of his high level of expertise and exceptional qualities and I look forward to continuing to receive his outstanding care for a long time.
Deborah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/16
wonderful experience! doctor was very attentive and informative.
Samantha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/16
Dr. Eye and the whole staff are so friendly and welcoming. They always seem to happy to see me and make sure to answer all of my questions without making me feel like I'm inconveniencing them. I was never comfortable with my last doctor and would get stressed when I had to go see her. It is like night and day difference when I go to see Dr. Eye. She is absolutely wonderful!
Tammanna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/16
I appreciated the fact that I wasn't rushed out of the office. Dr. Eye actually took her time to get to know me and walk me through my options. Its so hard to find doctors that actually have time to listen and care to listen!
Pamela H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/16
I liked how Dr Eye took the time to get to know me and my medical history before the exam. It felt very unhurried, though I was the last patient of the day. She had a very pleasant manner and personable approach. During the exam she was extremely gentle and thorough. Afterward she was reassuring and informative. It was my first visit and I plan to stay with this group because of her and the very pleasant office staff. Once and a while it is nice to get treated respectfully by a whole group of professional people. Overall great experience.
Tatianna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/16
I love how patient Dr Eye is and how I feel that she listens to every one of my concerns and answers them without rushing me.
Georgina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/16
Came in for my annual. There was no time spent in the waiting room. The nurse was pleasant and professional. Dr. Van Wert was as usual caring and interested. Overall it was an excellent experience.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Blue: Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare