Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, Oviedo, and Lake Mary, FL

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
3684 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3684 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachelle A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/16
Fantastic! Very Personable, Takes plenty of time & attention to any needed questions. Makes you feel comfortable and he is up to date of the latest health options available.
Jen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/16
Excellent service by the entire office staff. Dr Eye and Lisa ARNP are exceptional and compassionate providers. I will be recommending this office to my friends and family!
Billie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/16
Dr. Van Wert is a great physician. Takes time to sit and talk to you and to listen. You do not find that very often in Healthcare these days.
Jocelyn N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/16
I always feel comfortable when I come in for my visit each year.
Erica E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/16
Such an amazing place! The staff is great and makes me feel very comfortable!
Brittny W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/16
On time! Excellent service and professionalism as always!
Kate P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/16
wonderful
Brenda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/16
The best ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️
Kathleen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/16
I highly recommend Dr Van Wert. He took his time with me to go through all the options available and answer my questions. I never felt rushed and left feeling comfortable that the plan we settled on was the best choice for me. He was terrific through all procedures. I won't go anywhere else!
Kelly T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/16
Premier OBGYN goes above and beyond!! I have been a patient here for 15 years, and am still impressed with the level of care this office provides.
Jonice H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/16
The most amazing doctor. I can always look to her to answer all my questions and she makes me feel so comfortable
Ragan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/16
So amazing
Lori B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/16
I've never been an easy case, but Dr. VanWert has always treated me like an individual and never treated my questions as stupid (and I've had many over the years). Guess that's why I've been going to him for 14 years. He's a doctor that genuinely cares and helps positively educate the patient, as needed. You, the patient, are the one in charge of your health, and he helps you make wise decisions for yourself. The staff is friendly, prompt, and helpful as well. Thank you Premier!
Mandy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/16
Dr. van Wert took so much time with me and exceeded my expectation for my recent visit. He was knowledgeable and personable and I highly recommend him and all of the staff.
Shayla W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/16
Dr. John Van Wert is extremely thorough and is by far the best physician I have been to in my entire life! He breaks everything down to ensure you understand the cause and treatments for your condition. He isn't one to rush you out of his office and the staff are also very pleasant, especially Jackie! As a matter of fact, after I left his office I called my sister and recommended she change providers as well.
Tracey G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/16
Dr. van Wert always takes time to discuss what's going on with me. He listens to what I have to say and has always been considerate, competent and caring in the 17 years I've been going to him.
Kathy N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/16
Convenient location, friendly staff & quick appointment. Highly recommended!
Tammy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/16
I am a new patient of Dr John van wert I was very happy with my visit he is very personable and answered my questions with patience and took time to explain my options I will definitely go to see him regularly
Deborah P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/16
Very personable but professional- answered questions thouroughly!
Deborah M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/16
I have been going to Dr.van Wert for over 10 years now.Wonderful as always!Dr.vanWert and staff are very kind and caring.Always take time with you and answer any questions or concerns you may have.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Blue: Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare