Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, Oviedo, and Lake Mary, FL

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
3684 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3684 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/16
Dr. van Wert has been my Ob-Gyn for 26+ years. He's the best. He listens, you never feel hurried, and he's very thorough. He birthed both my kids. Now adults, and now my daughter is also a loyal patient of his. I always recommend him to anyone who asks for a good doc.
Katrina E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/16
So sweet and understanding. I really feel like she was trying to connect and a regular exam became talking to a girlfriend. Awesome experience and will be back.
Emily D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/16
dr van wert is very good at explaining things when you have question.
Theresa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/16
Great doctor and staff! I highly recommend!
Victoria Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/16
Love dr. Eye and her staff. She's understanding, attentive and always there to answer any questions that you may have.
Emily B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/16
I always appreciate the time Dr Van Wert spends understanding and discussing my concerns.
Margaret A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/16
I've been a patient of Dr Van Wert for 20+ years for both routine care and surgical needs. His bedside manner is amazing .. he makes a doctors visit feel like your meeting a friend for coffee. He always thoroughly reviews medical history and discusses medical options completely, but it never feels like it's the 1000th time he's talked about it. There's a reason he's been named one of the Top Doctors in Orlando for years. I trust him implicitly with my medical care and he's a darn nice guy too. Hands down the best physician I've ever had.
Patricia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/16
Very compassionate
Karen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/16
I've been going to this practice for years, but this was the first time I saw Dr. Van Wert. He was great! He took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. I didn't feel rushed, like most Doctors and practices do.
Shannon W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/16
Dr. Van Wert is wonderful. I've been going to him for over 16 years and value his opinion.
Margaret H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/16
Dr. Eye always takes the time to talk with me in depth about my health issues. She is kind and empathetic. Highly recommend.
Samantha A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/16
Dr. Eye is the sweetest doctor I've ever had. She's kind, compassionate, caring and professional. Every visit I've had with her she greets me with a warm hello and then sits down to chat. She never rushes into the reason for my visit. She encouraged me to ask questions through my pregnancy and now post pardum. Dr. Eye always answers my questions thoroughly and never makes me feel uncomfortable. Not to mention she helped bring my sweet baby into the world! I recommend her to any woman looking for a doctor who truly cares about YOU!
Yesenia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/16
The front office was very professional and friendly. Dr. Van Wert answer all of my questions. They took me in last minute and I very grateful for that. I had a great experience.
Michelle H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/16
Dr. Eye is one of the best doctors I have seen in a long time! She is through, patient and knowledgeable. She has an awesome bedside manner!
Kristin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Dr. Eye is knowledge and personable!
Jessica S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Always great!
Nicole A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Always a great experience when I go, everyone is friendly and I hardest have to wait to be seen
Denise L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Everyone in the office is friendly, professional and efficient.
Carlene C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Van Wert for more than twenty years. His outstanding delivery of attention makes me feel well at ease and completely confident in his medical ability to care for me. Dr. Van Wert has a professional approach with a tender demeanor. I am certain that he cares for me as a whole "Well Woman". He is thorough and never fails to take the time necessary to ask and answer questions that pertain to my wellness - mind, body and soul. The Premier staff are exceptional and make sure to receive and deliver information with a fluidity that never disappoints. They are competent, pleasant, helpful and informative. His office is exceptionally clean, comfortable and beautiful. Patients are provided feminine garments for their visit that are crafted of fabric. No paper robes and blankets here! They are adequately sized to cover all manner of woman. The patient is never felt to be exposed or uncomfortable. Dr. John van Wert and his team provide the best kind of woman care, the very best kind of care.
Loralei M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
As always, Dr van wert was thorough and explained everything to me. He is always very reassuring and pleasant. I've been going to him since before he delivered my "baby" over 21 years ago, and he's my favorite doctor of all time.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Blue: Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare