Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, Oviedo, and Lake Mary, FL

Obstetricians & Gynecologists & Physician Assistants located in Maitland, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
3545 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3545 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Helaine P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/17
yearly check up, all well..Great Dr. Van Wert
Darlene W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/17
Dr. Eye was kind & understanding & gave me the right meds to help me feel better!
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/17
Everything about my treatment at Dr. Eye's practice has been great and seamless. From appointment scheduling, to appointments, to follow up, I have nothing but positive things to say.
Denise A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/17
I have been going to Dr. van Wert for many years and I love him and his staff. He is always willing to take the time to listen to any concerns and explains things.
Cari R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/17
Appointment went smoothly. Enjoyed meeting Mr. West and good luck to him. Hopefully I won't have to visit you all for a year
Jenny M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/17
Dr. Vanwert has the best characteristics in a physician. He is both knowledgeable and a good listener. He gives you eye contact and listens to your comments and answers all your questions without you feeling rushed or dismissed. I am an R.N. and this is becoming rare in todays medical climate.
Merlyn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/17
Dr. Van Wert has always been very professional, calm and caring, making what is normally for me and most women a very stressful visit, a very easy and pleasant experience. He takes the time to listen and gives the opportunity to ask any questions. He asseses not only my gynecological needs but does a whole person approach to my care. Thank you!
Christine J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/17
Great doctor. Explined everything very well.
Erin U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/17
I feel like the staff and Dr van Wert really care about my well being. It makes gynecological visits easier and less stressful
April B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/17
Dr. Eye listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions some even before I could ask! Great experience every time.
Carlene C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/17
I know I am receiving the ultimate in female medical care from Dr. van Wert. My needs have change over the years (he has been my physician for more than 23 years), and he has always met those needs 10,000%. He takes special care to hear me, learn me and care for me. Dr. van Wert ALWAYS makes the time to complete the exam of my body and mind fully. I never leave wishing or thinking more could have been discussed. I totally trust Dr. van Wert with my care. In fact, my children that he helped bring into the world are also his patients. Now THAT's a referral! As for the computer that answers the phone... that needs some work. I hate that thing! You can't speak to a person no matter what button you push. It took me 4 business days to get an appointment this time. The front desk staff deferred to the possibility that my message was unclear or lacked information. Bluetooth problems? Perhaps. The good news is that the appointment was within 1 week of my original and first call. So that kind of made up for it. But if you're listening Dr. John, that computer phone system does not emulate the personal care that you provide. If you can fix that, yours will be the perfect female care practice!
Anna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/17
Great staff!
Andrea J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/17
He was very reassuring and may be feel comfortable
Colleen Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/17
Dr. Van Wert is the best. I've been a patient for years. Moved out of state and came back to Orlando and chose to continue treating with him. Highly recommend his services.
Martha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/17
Timely and thorough
Elena A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/17
Dr. Van Wert takes a sincere interest in my overall health. He does a great job engaging with me and communicating about my health issues and remedies.
Yi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/17
Dr. Eye is super patient and nice! Best gyno visit by far. She makes me feel comfortable and take her time to address my concerns and questions. Fast and friendly staffs as well!
Stacie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/17
A+++ Great bedside manner, gentle, extremely informed and informative. Thorough and very up to date with the latest and best care available. Genuinely kind and eager to answer your questions and ease your concerns. So very grateful I found Dr. Van Wert.
Karen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/17
Great visit Dr. Eye and staff were excellent
Alexis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/17
Dr. Eye is amazing!!! She always listens to my concerns & address them accordingly. I feel blessed to have found her & regret not hanging OB/GYNs sooner. Her staff is always friendly & profressional.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare