Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetricians & Gynecologists located in Maitland, FL & Oviedo, FL

1284 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1284 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rayna M.
Submitted 10/07/20
Doctor Murphy is wonderful! So easy to talk to about whatever I have questions about! I appreciate her and her team!
Amethyst C.
Submitted 10/07/20
The staff in this office was some of the friendliest I’ve ever met. Dr. Amore took the time to carefully explain the procedure and also answered all my questions with in-depth details which is greatly appreciated! I would recommend this office and Dr. Amore to any woman needing OB/GYN services.
April T.
Submitted 10/07/20
Love Dr. Eye!
Annelous B.
Submitted 10/05/20
As always, Dr John Van Wert has an amazing way of making me feel comfortable, yet stays at all times professional. It is a doctor and patient relationship that has me driving 4 hours for my appointment yearly, as I moved to Fort Myers. He has created an environment, in which I can discuss even the more difficult subjects with him, which in my opinion is extremely important, as we are talking about my physical and my emotional health! Thank you for the 19 years Dr. John Van Wert, for having been my gynecologist!
Kathy L.
Submitted 10/05/20
Front desk Office staff was great! Dr.Eye was wonderful!
Rachelle Y.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr. Amore was very friendly.
Tracy W.
Submitted 10/02/20
I appreciate Dr. Eye taking the time to really hear me and make recommendations that make sense for me. Office staff is super too!
Chelsea R.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Eye is the most patient and understanding doctor I have ever seen. She cares about what is in the patient’s best interest while still allowing the patient to feel autonomous.
Sarah D.
Submitted 10/01/20
Valerie, and everyone at the Maitland office, is so kind and generous with their time! I never feel rushed, even if the appointment is short. I feel like my questions as a first time mom are always answered and even if I forget to ask whole I am there, I ask on the patient portal and they all get back to me right away. They all remember EVERYTHING that I was concerned about and were even helpful with understanding being a first time mom in a pandemic. I changed doctor's in my second trimester and it's the best thing I could have done. This group is amazing!!
Jasmine F.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Eye was very understanding of my concerns. She explained everything very clearly and ensured I knew all my options. She has a great and bubbly personality which makes her very easy to talk to! Would HIGHLY recommend her! She is AWESOME!
Donna B.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. van Wert is knowledgeable, compassionate and caring. The office staff is friendly and helpful.
Lisa T.
Submitted 09/28/20
Dr. VanWert is kind, listens well, and does not make you feel rushed.
Elizabeth T.
Submitted 09/24/20
Amanda Murphy was a wonderful woman to work with. She was very professional, and explained every process and step she was taking. Thank you!
Colleen V.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. van Wert is everything you could want in a doctor. He's kind, considerate, very knowledgeable, relatable, and always willing to take time to answer questions.
Silvia A.
Submitted 09/21/20
First doctor appt. since COVID hit. Everything was super safe snd the staff and doctor were very nice.
Shelby M.
Submitted 09/21/20
I felt safe, in a clean environment. Dr. Van Wert always puts me at ease during the appointment.
Rebecca T.
Submitted 09/18/20
Everyone pleasant and accommodating
Savannah D.
Submitted 09/17/20
Always kind and professional from the beginning of the appointment to the end.
Miranda Q.
Submitted 09/15/20
Quick, but thorough. Very nice staff. Had to find a new OBGYN due to changing insurance companies. Looking forward to be a return patient for many, many years.
Ashlee P.
Submitted 09/14/20
I must say this with full honesty, Dr. Amore is beyond outstanding, I feel so comfortable talking to her during my visits. She explains everything with clarity and lots of information. Her staff and nurses are very kind.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare