Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetricians & Gynecologists located in Maitland, FL & Oviedo, FL

1190 total reviews

Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1190 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Obstetrics and Gynecology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thuy T.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. Eye was so kind and patient, thorough and warm. She makes the dreaded uncomfortable gyno visits much easier. It’s always a pleasure to see her.
Ashley W.
Submitted 10/12/20
Very friendly!
Kelsey O.
Submitted 10/12/20
Made a great decision to come here. Felt welcomed and at ease throughout the whole process. The atmosphere was inviting and tidy, and everyone was genuinely happy to help. Amanda was nothing but professional yet relatable, you could have a real conversation with her. Coolest thing- no disposal itchy uncomfortable gowns here! They had soft gowns made from recyclable materials.
Leyla N.
Submitted 10/08/20
Going for your yearly gynecology visit is not something you look forward to (kinda like a dentist...LOL) but Dr. Eye and her team were phenomenal! My visit was painless. They are very organized and so on time. My appointment was at 11:30am and they called me back at 11:31am...impressive! Dr. Eye made me feel so comfortable and talked (well, I did most of the talking) throughout the whole exam so by the time I knew it, she was done! Wow! I would recommend Dr. Eye to anyone!
Yvonne J.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Van Wert is absolutely wonderful. He takes the time to listen, He explains in detail and he makes sure you understand. I would not trade him for any other doctor.
Brittany R.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Eye was awesome! She answered all of my questions, and made my experience a breeze.
Rayna M.
Submitted 10/07/20
Doctor Murphy is wonderful! So easy to talk to about whatever I have questions about! I appreciate her and her team!
Amethyst C.
Submitted 10/07/20
The staff in this office was some of the friendliest I’ve ever met. Dr. Amore took the time to carefully explain the procedure and also answered all my questions with in-depth details which is greatly appreciated! I would recommend this office and Dr. Amore to any woman needing OB/GYN services.
April T.
Submitted 10/07/20
Love Dr. Eye!
Annelous B.
Submitted 10/05/20
As always, Dr John Van Wert has an amazing way of making me feel comfortable, yet stays at all times professional. It is a doctor and patient relationship that has me driving 4 hours for my appointment yearly, as I moved to Fort Myers. He has created an environment, in which I can discuss even the more difficult subjects with him, which in my opinion is extremely important, as we are talking about my physical and my emotional health! Thank you for the 19 years Dr. John Van Wert, for having been my gynecologist!
Kathy L.
Submitted 10/05/20
Front desk Office staff was great! Dr.Eye was wonderful!
Rachelle Y.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr. Amore was very friendly.
Tracy W.
Submitted 10/02/20
I appreciate Dr. Eye taking the time to really hear me and make recommendations that make sense for me. Office staff is super too!
Chelsea R.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Eye is the most patient and understanding doctor I have ever seen. She cares about what is in the patient’s best interest while still allowing the patient to feel autonomous.
Sarah D.
Submitted 10/01/20
Valerie, and everyone at the Maitland office, is so kind and generous with their time! I never feel rushed, even if the appointment is short. I feel like my questions as a first time mom are always answered and even if I forget to ask whole I am there, I ask on the patient portal and they all get back to me right away. They all remember EVERYTHING that I was concerned about and were even helpful with understanding being a first time mom in a pandemic. I changed doctor's in my second trimester and it's the best thing I could have done. This group is amazing!!
Jasmine F.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Eye was very understanding of my concerns. She explained everything very clearly and ensured I knew all my options. She has a great and bubbly personality which makes her very easy to talk to! Would HIGHLY recommend her! She is AWESOME!
Donna B.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. van Wert is knowledgeable, compassionate and caring. The office staff is friendly and helpful.
Lisa T.
Submitted 09/28/20
Dr. VanWert is kind, listens well, and does not make you feel rushed.
Elizabeth T.
Submitted 09/24/20
Amanda Murphy was a wonderful woman to work with. She was very professional, and explained every process and step she was taking. Thank you!
Colleen V.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. van Wert is everything you could want in a doctor. He's kind, considerate, very knowledgeable, relatable, and always willing to take time to answer questions.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Options

Please feel free to call our office, to see what coverage applies for your Individual Plan.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Shield
Cigna
First Health
Florida Combined Life
Health First Health Plans (Florida Hospital Health Insurance)
Humana
UnitedHealthcare